STS Summer Series: Addressing the Cardiac Surgery Opioid Crisis | STS

6:00 p.m. ET, 5:00 p.m. CT, 3:00 p.m. PT Addressing the Cardiac Surgery Opioid Crisis Prescriptions are a known contributor to the ongoing national opioid crisis. This week’s STS Summer Series webinar will address how cardiac surgery has been an underrecognized contributor to the opioid epidemic, as well as provide useful strategies for minimizing the role of opioids…

Bicuspid Aortic Valve Morphology and Outcomes After Transcatheter Aortic Valve Replacement

Background Bicuspid aortic stenosis accounts for almost 50% of patients undergoing surgical aortic valve replacement in the younger patients. Expanding the indication of transcatheter aortic valve replacement (TAVR) toward lower-risk and younger populations will lead to increased use of TAVR for patients with bicuspid aortic valve (BAV) stenosis despite the exclusion of bicuspid anatomy in all…